nova88 bet

Insulating Glass Unit (IGU)

Insulating Glass Unit (IGU)

Advancing Efficiency and Development of the Insulating Glass Unit Industry.

About Insulating Glass Unit (IGU)

IGU, more commonly known as double-glazed glass, consists of two-three glass window panes that is separated by inert gases in order to reduce heat transfer across a part of the building envelope. As a result, buildings can see a reduction in HVAC (heating, ventilation and air-conditioning) usage which is a comfort to any company’s annual savings and energy consumption rate. Companies can assure stakeholders of the performance of their products with SIRIM QAS’s Insulating Glass Unit testing and certification services. Compliance with applicable standards will enable exporters to meet any importing country’s regulatory requirements.

Why Get Certified?

  • SIRIM QAS test report assures product conformity to national and international standard, thus increasing customers’ acceptance.
  • Ensure achievement and maintenance of required qualities and requirements.
  • Reduce rejection during production, which will reduce unnecessary cost and increase profit margin.
  • Gain a competitive edge by gaining international acclaim as a competent and credible organisation.

Why SIRIM QAS International?

  • Internationally recognised conformity assessment body providing testing, inspection and certification services to both local and international customers.
  • We gained accreditation from the leading accreditation body – for Product Certification Scheme against the ISO/IEC 17065 and Inspection Services MS ISO/IEC 17020 under the Malaysia Inspection Bodies Accreditation Scheme (MIBAS).
  • Our highly experienced and professional auditors are competent in a wide range of sectors.

Application Process

  1. Enquiries
  2. Issuance of Quotation
  3. Application
  4. Submission of Test item
  5. Product Testing
  6. Issuance of Test Report
  1. Enquiries
  2. Issuance of Quotation
  3. Application
  4. Document Evaluation
  5. Initial Audit
  6. Sample Selection and Testing
  7. Recommendation and Approval
  8. Surveillance Audit
  9. Renewal

Social Share